Creating a Fan Art Concept

A forum for discussing fan art related to Let The Right One In
Sasutaschi

Creating a Fan Art Concept

Post by Sasutaschi » Tue Mar 06, 2018 11:10 pm

I have an exceptionally talented friend, who is going to draw a professional painting of "Let The Right One In" for me.
She asked me for a concept and this is my still very basic concept for her at the moment (btw. as you may have noticed I'm not very good at drawing):

Some details, the painting is supposed to be set shortly after the events of the movie.
Eli standing on a parking lot in front of a motel had just fed on someone. She did just fly back to the motel, where she and Oscar are staying at. Her expression is still full of disgust, but also to some degree animalistic, blood is still covering her face and she has wings instead of arms (because we don't have enough fanart of her with wings). Her wings will be based on @metoo's scetch.
Her eyes are elliptical and slightly glow in the dark, as shown in this gif.

The motel in the background is very cheap, the kind of place that must be held by someone who'd even rent rooms to children. The parking lot is very dark, because the street lights are broken, and the only light comes from the flickering Motel sign and the clouded moon. Oscar can be seen in the background sleeping in their room.
The atmosphere is blue and very cold, so cold in fact that the entire parking lot is covered in snow, nonetheless Eli is still barefoot.
There are still a few things I'm unsure about for example if the disfigured body can be seen in the distance, or if Eli has claws on her feet, or if she wears a hoodie similarly to the one Abby is wearing in "Let Me In".
That's basically the concept as of right, but I'm completely open to new ideas or some added details. Of course, this is just a very basic concept at the moment, but it will develop, until i can upload the finished product.
I have found my way.

a_contemplative_life

Re: Creating a Fan Art Concept